Danish Technical University (DTU)

The Technical University of Denmark (DTU) is a leading university focused on engineering sciences and technology, renown for its business-orientated approach, focus on sustainability and its modern and attractive study environment. DTU is a public, financially autonomous university, which offers BSc, MSc and PhD degree programmes in all engineering disciplines of the highest international standard with a student population of more than 9,500 students. DTU is the biggest recipient of EU R&D funding in Denmark. 

DTU boasts very strong climate and energy research environments of high international standard at its Lyngby (main) and Riso campuses. For this reason, DTU is officially appointed host to the United Nations Energy Programme (UNEP) Centre with focus on climate and sustainability. DTU is also one of the leading actors in both ECRA (European Climate Research Alliance) and EERA (European Energy Research Alliance). Climate DTU, DTU’s cross-disciplinary climate platform, has been set-up to promote cooperation between universities, companies and authorities. 

Programmes at DTU eligible for the EIT Climate-KIC Master School include:

  • MSc Engineering, Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
  • MSc Engineering in Biotechnology
  • MSc Engineering, Physics and Nanotechnology
  • MSc Engineering, Aquatic Science and Technology
  • MSc Engineering in Wind Energy
  • MSc Engineering in Sustainable Energy
  • MSc Environmental Engineering
  • MSc Design and Innovation

For more information visit dtu.dk